Williamson Daily News

38 West Second Avenue

Williamson, WV 25661


Williamson Daily News, originally named The Southern West Virginian, is a community newspaper founded in 1912 that covers Williamson, West Virginia. The newspaper, which publishes Tuesdays through Fridays and Sunday mornings, is owned by HD Media LLC.


Business office hours: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday


Circulation Phone Service Hours: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. 800-888-2834

 



NEWSROOM

NEWS / SPORTS

Kyle Lovern, 304-236-3526, klovern@HDMediaLLC.com

Jarrid McCormick, 304-236-3541, jmccormick@HDMediaLLC.com


OBITUARIES

Click here to send an obituary to us at southernwvobits@heralddispatch.com.

Be sure to include ...
o The name and contact information for the funeral home or crematory assisting the family.
o Is the obit free or paid?
o Which newspaper and day(s) do you want the obit to run in?
o And include a phone number where we can reach you if we have any questions.


ADVERTISING

ADVERTISING MANAGER

Melissa Blair, 304-236-3543, mblair@HDMediaLLC.com

ADVERTISING SALES REPS

Michelle Dalatowski, 304-896-5199mdalatowski@HDMediaLLC.com

Krista McCoy, 304-896-5199, kmccoy@HDMediaLLC.com

LEGAL ADVERTISING

Shirley Watson, 304-526-2836, swatson@heralddispatch.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Linda Waddell, 304-526-2723, lwaddell@heralddispatch.com

HD MEDIA AD DIRECTOR

Charles Jessup, 304-526-2820, cjessup@heralddispatch.com




CIRCULATION

304-235-4242 or 304-526-4005 or 800-888-2834

REGIONAL CIRCULATION MANAGER

Open, 304-896-5193 


HD MEDIA PRODUCTION

Production Director, Dave Hamilton, 304-526-2725, dhamilto@herald-dispatch.com

Night Operations Manager/Pressroom Manager, Vernon Lovejoy, 304-526-2721, vlovejoy@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA HUMAN RESOURCES

Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@herald-dispatch.com

Josh Bowling, 304-526-2720, jbowling@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA FINANCE

Controller, Georgetta Thevenin, 304-526-2712, gtheveni@herald-dispatch.com

Senior Accountant, Matt Dillon, 304-526-2844, mdillon@herald-dispatch.com

Accounting Manager, Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@herald-dispatch.com

Staff Accountant, Josh Bowling, 304-526-2720, jbowling@herald-dispatch.com

Accounting Clerk, Jamie Copley, 304-526-2865, jcopley@herald-dispatch.com


HD MEDIA IT

Manager, Lee Davis, 304-526-2741, ldavis@herald-dispatch.com

Client Support Specialist, Charlie Stapleton, 304-526-2874, cstapleton@herald-dispatch.com


OTHER HD MEDIA NEWSPAPERS

THE HERALD-DISPATCH, Huntington, W.Va.: 304-526-4468

 

WAYNE COUNTY NEWS, Wayne, W.Va.: 304-526-3370

 

THE LOGAN BANNER, Logan, W.Va.: 304-752-6950

 

COAL VALLEY NEWS, Madison, W.Va.: 304-369-1165

 

PINEVILLE INDEPENDENT HERALD, Pineville, W.Va.: 304-732-6060

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ADVERTISING RATE INFORMATION: Click here to request advertising rate information for retail, classified, online and inserts.

BACK ISSUES OF THE WILLIAMSON DAILY NEWS: To inquire about a back issue, call 304-235-4242. The Williamson Public Library at 101 Logan St., Williamson, and Southern W.Va. Community and Technical College on Armory Drive in West Williamson have back issues on microfilm.

CALENDAR: Click here to send in a calendar event.

CELEBRATIONS: Click here to send in announcements for weddings, engagements, anniversary and births at no charge.

CLASSIFIED ADS: To place a classified ad, call 304-526-2723.

e-EDITION: The Williamson Daily News e-edition is the digital version of the daily newspaper that can be viewed on a computer or tablet. To access the e-edition, visit http://www.williamsondailynews.com/eedition/ .

iPAD / iPHONE / ANDROID APPS: Our website has been optimized for mobile viewing. All apps have been discontinued.

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Click here to access the form.

NEWS TIP: Click here to fill out the form or send news tips to klovern@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number.

PAGE, STORY and PHOTO REPRINTS: Reprints are printed on high-quality photo paper, and there is a framing option. Call 304-526-2764.

PHOTOS: Click here to fill out the form or send photos to WDNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number, along with names of those in the photo or information about the photo.