PINEVILLE - With yet more accolades to come, Wyoming East's Holly Brehm nevertheless added another to her resume when she was named to the all-Coalfield Conference first team, marking her fourth appearance on the team.

Brehm led the area in all pitching categories and was among the leading hitters in the region as well.

On the mound the Warriors' workhorse ace was 21-5 with an ERA of 0.64.

Brehm, who had 29 strikeouts in a win over Logan, finished with 353 strikeouts. The Ohio University-bound Brehm also had her career 1,000th strikeout during the regular season.

She threw nine no-hitters during the year, one perfect game, had 16 shutouts and averaged nearly 2.2 strikeouts per inning.

She also led the team in hitting with a .467 average (35-75) with 12 doubles, six homers, 29 RBIs and 32 runs. She walked 25 times.

Her battery-mate, freshman catcher Paige Laxton, was also a first-team pick.

She hit .338 for her first season, with two home runs, 18 RBIs, 18 runs and 15 walks.

Westside's Emmy Prichard was a first-team selection, after hitting .443 with four doubles, three triples, two home runs and 26 RBIs and 16 runs scored.

Jaeden Fleenor was also a first-team pick after hitting .397 with six doubles, a home runs and 25 runs scored.

Second team picks from Westside were Torin Morgan (.471, five doubles, one triple, 21 runs, 16 RBI), Madison Hicks (.418, three doubles, one triple, 12 RBI, 22 runs) and Caitlin Bleigh (.381, seven doubles, one triple, one home run, 13 RBIs, 17 runs).

Second team from Wyoming East was Olivia Hylton (.333, 3 home runs, 18 RBI, 15 runs).

All-Coalfield Conference teaml

Voted on by the Coalfield Conference coaches

Class AA

First team

Holly Brehm, Wyoming East

Nicole Kester, Independence

Kaylen Parks, Independence

Bradlea Hayhurst, Shady Spring

Paige Maynard, Liberty

Vanessa Wright, Liberty

Olivia Barnett, Shady Spring

Ashleigh Sexton, Independence

Emily Prichard, Westside

Jaeden Fleenor, Westside

Paige Laxton, Wyoming East

Savannah Bragg, Independence

Riley Adkins, Independence

Savannah Holbrook, Oak Hill

Second team

Makenzie Holley, Independence

Emily Jones, Shady Spring

Madison Maynard, Liberty

Marilyn Stover, Liberty

Torin Morgan, Westside

Madison Hicks, Westside

Olivia Hylton, Wyoming East

Caitlin Bleigh, Westside

Alyssa Lilly, Shady Spring

Sandy Mills, Shady Spring

Kaitlynn Richardson, PikeView

Kaitlyn Lickard, PikeView

Haylee Byers, Oak Hill