KERMIT — Kermit PK-8 Principal Mrs. Deborah Starr recently announced their winners of some top awards. Allison Siggers was named the 2019 Teacher of the Year, and Deanna Sturgell was named 2019 Service Personnel of the Year. “Both Mrs. Siggers and Mrs. Sturgell do a fantastic job at our school,” Starr said. “We appreciate their dedication and love for our students and school.”