Williamson’s TRUSTED news source.

Click here to stay informed and subscribe to the Williamson Daily News.

Click #isupportlocal for more information on supporting our local journalists.

MINGO COUNTY ASSESSOR

Ramona Mahon (D)

304-235-0310

MINGO COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION 

James Baisden, president, Kermit-Harvey District (elected 2018)

John W. Preece, vice president, Lee District (elected 2018)

Sabrina Grace, Tug-Hardee District (re-elected 2020)

Machelle McCormick, Williamson District (elected 2020)

Tom Slone, Tug-Hardee District (elected 2018)

304-235-3333

MINGO COUNTY CLERK

Larry “Yogi” Croaff  (D)

304-235-0330

MINGO COUNTY COMMISSION

John Mark Hubbard (D), president

Diann Hannah (D)

Gavin Smith (R)

304-235-0380

MINGO COUNTY CIRCUIT CLERK 

Lonnie Hannah

304-235-0320

MINGO COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT District 30

Miki Thompson

304-235-0340

MINGO COUNTY FAMILY COURT District 9

Sabrina Deskins

304-235-6007

MINGO COUNTY MAGISTRATES (3 seats)

DIVISION 1: Donald Sansom

DIVISION 2: Dave Justice

DIVISION 3: Jim Harvey

304-235-2445

MINGO COUNTY PROSECUTING ATTORNEY

Jonathon “Duke” Jewell (D)

304-235-0350

MINGO COUNTY SHERIFF

Joe Smith (D)

304-235-0300

MINGO COUNTY SURVEYOR

Jimmy Lee Webb (D)


WEST VIRGINIA STATE SENATE

District 6 (Mercer, parts of McDowell, Mingo and Wayne)

Chandler Swope (R), chandler.swope@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7843

Mark Maynard (R), Mark.Maynard@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7808

District 7 (Boone, Lincoln, Logan, parts of Mingo and Wayne)

Rupie Phillips (R-Logan), rupie.phillips@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7857

Ron Stollings (D), ron.stollings@wvsenate.gov, 304-357-7939

 

WEST VIRGINIA STATE HOUSE 

District 20 (Mingo, part of Logan) - 1 seat

Nathan Brown (D), nathan.brown@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3126

District 21 (parts of Mingo, Wyoming and McDowell) - 1 seat

Mark Dean (R), mark.dean@wvhouse.gov, 304-340-3265


WEST VIRGINIA ELECTED OFFICIALS

Governor 304-558-2000 or 888-438-2731; http://governor.wv.gov

Jim Justice (R)

Agriculture Commissioner 304-558-3200

Kent Leonhardt (R)

Attorney General Hotline – 800-368-8808

Patrick Morrisey (R)

Auditor 877-982-9148

John McCuskey (R) 

Secretary of State 304-558-6000

Mac Warner (R)

Treasurer 800-422-7498

Riley Moore (R)

Supreme Court of Appeals 304-558-0145

Evan Jenkins, Chief Justice

Beth Walker

William R. Wooton

John A. Hutchison

Tim Armstead