Region IV Class 3A All-District 8 team released

By Kyle Lovern

6 months 13 days 23 hours ago |2468 Views | | | Email | Print

Kyle Lovern

Sports Editor

The Class 3A state champion Belfry Pirates are well represented on the Region IV, District 8 All-District team.

The Coach of the Year was Pirate mentor Philip Haywood, an honor he has won many times in the past.

The Player of the Year is senior quarterback/cornerback Sani Warren. Warren was recently named to the Courier Journal 1st Team All-state squad.

Other Belfry players who were voted on the first team included seniors Hayden Hatfield, Trenity Carr, Justin Johnson, Joey Duty and Cameron Johnson. Juniors Keaton Taylor, Zach Lester, Drew Mullins and Austin Hatfield were also named to the all-district team.

Other members of the all-district squad include Pike Central’s Jordan Johnson, Alex Peters, Justin Hendricks, Mac Justice, Brad Elkins, Dakota Ray, Chris Wesley and Matt Turnmire.

From Lawrence County A.J. Cyrus, Rickey Goble, Charlie Bradshaw, Michael Adams, Derek Ferguson, Grant Kiser and Austin Ross were named to the squad.

For Sheldon Clark Brandon Butcher, Chase Muncy, Brady Cline, Stevie Moore, Jordan Goble and Cody Gauze were voted all-district.

Belfry had several players who were on the honorable mention list. They included Macky Francis, Cole Bentley, Ray Horton, Austin Woolum and Devin Wellman.

Reach at or 304-235-4242.


comments powered by Disqus


Sponsored By:

Local Gas Prices

Lowest Gas Prices in Williamson
Williamson Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com

Featured Business